Under Texas law, robbery is similar to theft. If, while committing theft, you also engage in conduct that results in bodily injury to another person, or places another person in imminent fear of bodily injury or death, you can be charged with robbery. Under Texas Penal Code Section 29.02, robbery is a second degree felony, which means the penalty range for this charge is 2 to 20 years in the state penitentiary, and up to a $10,000.

Related Pages: Locations We Service: Addison, Balch Springs, Carrollton, Cockrell Hill, Coppell, University Park, Desoto, Duncanville, Farmers Branch, Garland, Highland Park, Irving , Lancaster, Mesquite, Richardson, Rowlett, Seagoville, Sunnyvale, University Park,Allen, Collin County, Frisco, University Park